Remotion: A 100% honest review of it

Remotion: A 100% honest review of it

I'm pretty sure many of you have seen Fireship's Remotion in 100 seconds. Some of you would have tried Remotion as well. This is a totally honest opinion about Remotion and in short, IT'S GREAT!🥳🥳.

How much have I tried it?

I made 1-2 videos from it. The experience was great! The docs were great, the discord server was great... everything was GREAT!

The video is inspired by my PI visualizer, go check it out! (It's on the Discord server 😸) discord.com/channels/809501355504959528/817..

How to learn it?

The easiest way is to hop on the Fireship video. Check out the docs and the YT channel of Jonny Burger, the creator of Remotion!

What if I get stuck

There is a #help section in the Discord server. Like any other server right?🤔No! You get an answer in less than 5 minutes, and many times by Jonny Burger himself!

TypeScript

image.png

Now to the real programming stuff. By default, Remotion supports TypeScript, which is a huge bonus! If you don't know TypeScript, you can easily learn it anywhere. I recommend checking the TypeScript guide by Basarat basarat.gitbook.io/typescript/tsx/react.

What will I do next?

Make some projects 😁!!!!